AFAC19 powered by INTERSCHUTZ | 27-30 August 2019 | Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre | #AFAC19

Speaker information

Mary O’Kane

Chair, Independent Planning Commission of New South Wales

About Mary O’Kane

Professor Mary O’Kane AC is the Chair of the Independent Planning Commission of NSW, a company director and Executive Chair of Mary O’Kane & Associates Pty Ltd, a Sydney based consulting practice specialising in government reviews. She is Chair of the Aurora Energy Board, the Space Environment Management CRC Board, and the Institute of Marine and Antarctic Studies Board at the University of Tasmania. And she is a member of the boards of the Cross River Rail Delivery Authority and the Innovative Manufacturing CRC. Professor O’Kane was NSW Chief Scientist & Engineer from 2009-18 and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Adelaide from 1995-2001. She is a former Chair of the board of the Australian Centre for Renewable Energy, a former member of the Commonwealth’s Review of the National Innovation System, the Australian Research Council, the Co-operative Research Centres (CRC) Committee, the board of FH Faulding & Co Ltd and the board of CSIRO. She is a Fellow of the Academy of Technology and Engineering and an Honorary Fellow of Engineers Australia. Mary has had a long involvement with the CRC Program. As well as serving on the CRC Committee and many CRC boards, she was a member of the first formal review of the Program, the Myers Review, and chaired the 2008 Review of the Program.

Hear Mary O’Kane on: